Kentucky Rotary District 6740

Paul Harris Society


The mission of The Rotary Foundation is:

to support the efforts of Rotary International in thefulfillment of the Object of Rotary, Rotary’s mission, and the achievement of world understanding and peace through local, national and international humanitarian, educational, and cultural programs.


Each year, Rotarians from every corner of the globe work to make our goal of World Peace and Understanding a reality through the projects and programs of The Rotary Foundation. Our Foundations’ ability to serve humanity is limitless as long as we continue hands-on projects and through our financial support.

Every Rotarian is invited to become a member of The Paul Harris Society of Rotary International District 6740. Since the Rotary Year of 2005-2006, every donor who annually contributes $1,000 to The Rotary Foundation will be recognized as a member of The Paul Harris Society.

District 6740 is fortunate to have many Rotarians who are capable of becoming Society members, and we are certain that a program such as this is just what they’re looking for! Please share the importance of this opportunity with your Club members and encourage them to join us in the formation of this exciting program that will build a stronger Rotary Foundation.


Paul Harris Society Chair

PDG John Salyers
Florence Club
Mobile: 859-446-1947
Home: 859-371-0313


As the popularity for our Foundation’s humanitarian, educational and cultural programs increase and we celebrate our successes, it is important to recognize that those outcomes are not sustainable unless we annually contribute the income needed.

This message is brought to you by The Rotary Foundation, the working arm of Rotary in this world, as Arch Klumph said, "to do some good in the world."

EVERY Rotarian, $100, EVERY YEAR


For additional information, contact:
Keith Key
District 6740 Foundation Chair
Phone: 859-231-5245
Club: Lexington


Paul Harris Society Members

Gil Fauber

Membership Chair (Covington)

Dean Hammond

Immediate Past District Governor (Lexington)

Kathryn Hardman

Foundation Grants Chair (London)

John R. Hutchings IV

District Governor (Maysville)

Cindy Legg